Brief biographies of the presenters will be printed and distributed in your check-in packets. Click on a presenter to read their biography.

Keynote Speaker

Jeff Flake

Jeff Flake

U.S. Senator, Arizona

Other Speakers and Presenters

Silas Allard

Silas Allard

Associate Director, Harold J. Berman Fellow in Law and Religion, Center for the Study of Law and Religion

Candace Andersen

Candace Kay Andersen

Contra Costa County Supervisor, District 2 (California)

Bill Atkin

William F. Atkin

Associate General Counsel, The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Stanley Carson-Thies

Stanley Carlson-Thies

Founder and Senior Director, Institutional Religious Freedom Alliance

Elizabeth Clark

Elizabeth A. Clark

Associate Director, International Center for Law and Religion Studies, J. Reuben Clark, Law School, Brigham Young University

Steven Collis

Steven T. Collis

Attorney, Holland & Hart LLP

Daniel Cox

Daniel Cox

Research Director, Public Religion Research Institute

Liz Darger

Liz Darger

BYU Associate Athletic Director/Senior Woman Administrator

Derek Davis

Derek Davis

former Director, J.M. Dawson Institute of Church-State, Baylor University

Cole Durham

W. Cole Durham, Jr.

Susa Young Gates University Professor of Law, Brigham Young University; Founding Director, International Center for Law and Religion Studies

Alexander Dushku

Alexander Dushku

Shareholder, Kirton & McConkie

Brian Grim

Brian J. Grim

President, Religious Freedom & Business Foundation

Alexander Heffner

Alexander Heffner

Host, The Open Mind

Kent Hill

Kent Hill

Executive Director, Religious Freedom Institute (DC)

Don Holsinger

Donald and Ellen Holsinger

Co-directors, Geneva Office for Human Rights Education

Ally Isom

Ally Isom

Director of Institutional Messaging, The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

John Jackson

John Jackson

President, William Jessup University

Addison Jenkins

Addison D. Jenkins

Student, Brigham Young University

Shapri LoMaglio

Shapri LoMaglio

Vice President for Government Relations and Executive Programs

Michael Moreland

Michael P. Moreland

University Professor of Law and Religion; Director, Eleanor H. McCullen Center for Law, Religion and Public Policy; Villanova University Charles Widger School of Law

Jeremiah Morgan

Jeremiah J. Morgan

General Counsel, Supreme Court of Missouri

Samuel Nielson

Samuel P. Nielson

Employee Rights attorney, Session Kimball

Patrick Reilly

Patrick Reilly

President and CEO, The Cardinal Newman Society

Melissa Rogers

Melissa Rogers

former Executive Director, White House Office of Faith-Based and Neighborhood Partnerships

Steve Sandberg

Steven M. Sandberg

Deputy General Counsel, Brigham Young University

Brett Scharff

Brett G. Scharffs

Director, International Center for Law and Religion Studies, and Francis R. Kirkham Professor of Law, J. Reuben Clark Law School, Brigham Young University

Katrina Lantos

Katrina Lantos Swett

former Chair/Vice-Chair, United States Commission on International Religious Freedom (USCIRF)

Asma Uddin

Asma Uddin

Director of Strategy, Center for Islam and Religious Freedom

Nathan Walker

Nathan C. Walker

Executive Director, Religious Freedom Center, Newseum Institute, Washington, DC

Helen Williams

Helen Easterling Williams

Dean and Professor of Education